Gifts to buy the traveller in your life

It’s that time of year again when many of us will be scratching our heads, wondering what to buy those important people in our lives. I don’t know about you, but I often like to buy presents which are linked to someone’s hobbies, as I know they’ll get put to good use. As someone with quite a lot of friends who love their travelling as much as I do, I’ve been searching the Internet for lots of travel-related gifts and these are a few of my favourite finds. (I must admit I *may* have added one or two to my own list as well!)

Wanderlust necklace, £30

First up is this gorgeous necklace. I must admit, I’m actually a bit biased about this, as I already own it because my lovely in-laws bought it for me for my birthday. It’s made in Brighton, one of my favourite places in the world, and means I get to take my wanderlust with me wherever I go.

Necklace

Cork globe, £100

Let’s face it, who doesn’t love day-dreaming over a map? But what I love about this globe is that it’s made of cork, so you can stick pins in the places you’ve been to or the ones still on your wish-list. Or, if you’re feeling especially brave, you could always close your eyes and stick a pin in it to find your next travel destination!

Globe

Personalised camera strap, £47.50

I love the gorgeous bright colours of this leather strap and the fact that you can personalise it too makes it even more special. Let’s face it, most of us spend our trips lugging around a camera, so we may as well make it look pretty!

Camera strap

Microadventure book, £11.99

I wrote something a while ago, about having to find adventures where you can if you also work full-time and what I love about this book by adventurer Alastair Humphreys is that it gives you loads of ideas of how to do just that. (Don’t forget that if you’re looking for good travel books you can also check out the #travelbookclub  tab on this blog, which highlights all of the books the group has read over the past couple of years.)Microadventure

Personalised print, £40

When Mr A and I got married earlier this year we were so lucky to receive some gorgeous personalised pieces of travel artwork from our friends. It really made me think more about getting personalised gifts for people and I love this travel tag themed one, which will bring back lots of memories of someone’s favourite trips.

Travel tags

Alphabet Passport Holder, £12.50

This is a great little present or stocking filler for someone. I love that it although it’s a practical gift, it’s also fun. It’s also great if you’re travelling in a couple or a group, as you never have that awkward moment when you try to check-in with someone else’s passport (anyone else done that, or is it just me??)

Passport

Wanderlust subscription, £30

Warning: this present may lead to your friend/family member booking even more trips.

Wanderlust

What travel related goodies are on your Christmas list?

4 responses to “Gifts to buy the traveller in your life

Leave a Reply

