The Friday Review: Heidi’s Coffee House in Scarborough

The lovely Vagabond Baker shared some tips the other day about how to beat post travel depression. She asked other bloggers for their advice too and my tip was to enjoy small adventures at home. I firmly believe that you shouldn’t spend so much time looking to the next trip that you forget to make the most of the fun things you could be doing in the present.

I love going back to my home town of Scarborough and at the moment there is a fantastic growth of independent traders going on. My mum took me to check out Heidi’s Coffee House, a lovely little cafe which has recently opened.

This quirky little place was right up my street, with homemade bread, freshly baked cakes and loose leaf tea.

I opted for one of the day’s specials, a bacon, brie and cranberry melt on sourdough bread and, of course, a pot of tea – which came with a timer which lets you decide whether you want it strong, medium or weak. My mum went for the eggs Florentine with smoked salmon and both meals were delicious.

I loved all of the little vintage touches in Heidi’s and with ukulele-playing regulars and friendly staff; it is the perfect place to while away an afternoon.

6 responses to “The Friday Review: Heidi’s Coffee House in Scarborough

  1. I love finding quirky places for a cuppa or lunch. This looks like a perfect place to find the silver lining in being back home! I was going to do a similar little post about my favourite spot in Dundee, but it was too busy and we couldn’t get a table! Oh well, I’ll be back up again at some point!

  2. Some of my most favourite discoveries are the ones where you go back to your hometown and a gorgeous little independent cake or coffee shop has opened up that you never knew about so I can just imagine why you would have liked finding this place!

Leave a Reply

