The Friday Review: The Audrey dress from Karina Dresses

When Karina Dresses asked me to become a brand ambassador, there were a number of things which immediately attracted me to the company. The first was that every dress is handmade in Brooklyn, New York; the second is that the dresses are designed to suit all body shapes and sizes and, finally, the material is especially chosen to be easy to travel with – which means no more ironing – hoorah!

After following the “best fit” guide on the website, I chose the Audrey dress, which is designed to suit “triangle”-shaped bodies. As I’m quite petite, I went for the XS size (remember the American sizing if buying from the UK).

Karina dress

All of the fabrics are limited edition and I chose the ladybug design – red dots on a black background.

When it arrived I instantly loved the shape of it – a sleeveless dress, with a v-front and back – as it’s very flattering. I had been a bit worried about the length, as I’m quite short, but it came just below my knee and the full swirl skirt feels very feminine.

I took it on a weekend away and the fact that it can be thrown into a case without worrying about creasing it is a definite plus for me. This is one item which will definitely make it into my backpack on my next trip!

Image

A big thank you to Karina Dresses for the dress. All views are my own.

10 responses to “The Friday Review: The Audrey dress from Karina Dresses

Leave a Reply

