The #travelbookclub discusses The Ribbons are for Fearlessness by Catrina Davies

Often when I talk to people about travelling solo they’ll say to me: “You’re so brave”. I then have to spend the next ten minutes explaining how I’m the least brave person ever, I begin every trip in tears at the airport and am regularly terrified as I attempt to negotiate my way around South America with my terrible Spanish or hitch a ride with some locals in Burma. But the fact is, I do it anyway. I just don’t let the fear stop me.

So I was really interested to read The Ribbons are for Fearlessness, which charts Catrina Davies’ journey from Cornwall to Portugal, via the midnight sun in Norway, in her yellow camper van. Oh, and did I mention she busked along the way to earn her money?
To find out what the #travelbookclub thought about The Ribbons are for Fearlessness, click here.
This month we’re reading Peter Millar’s Slow Train to Guantanamo and we’ll discuss it on May 7 at 9pm (UK time). Why not join us?
2 responses to “The #travelbookclub discusses The Ribbons are for Fearlessness by Catrina Davies

  1. A travel book club? I am intrigued… I am always looking for new books. How does it work?

    It is great that you do not let fear stop you, the world can be a bit scary but fear can make you feel alive!

  2. I agree! We’d love you to join #travelbookclub if you’re interested. We meet on the first Wednesday of every month on Twitter to answer and discuss five questions about a travel book. This month we’re reading Peter Millar’s Slow Train to Guantanamo and we’ll discuss it on May 7 at 9pm (UK time).

Leave a Reply

