The #travelbookclub discusses Finding George Orwell in Burma by Sarah Larkin

We started the New Year with a discussion about a travel book which is very close to my heart. I remember reading Finding George Orwell in Burma many years ago and making the decision that one day I would visit this amazing country. In 2012 I got the opportunity to do so, and ticked drink tea in a Burmese teashop off my 30b430 list. Revisiting this book many years later, after visiting this beautiful country, made it even more special and I loved the discussion I had with my fellow #travelbookclub members. Below are some of the highlights of what we talked about, but you can read the full discussion by searching the #travelbookclub hashtag on twitter.

http://storify.com/Em1/the-travelbookclub-discusses-finding-george-orwell

2 responses to “The #travelbookclub discusses Finding George Orwell in Burma by Sarah Larkin

  1. Have never read this book but after reading the thread of discussion, am totally adding it to the reading list! We have never been to Burma but would absolutely love to one day and probably more so after reading the book by the sounds of it.

    • I’m so happy to hear that our chat inspired you to read the book. (As you can probably tell, I love it!) Burma is such an amazing country so I hope you get the chance to make it there one day:)

Leave a Reply

